Board Description

The Fayetteville BPAC (Bicycle & Pedestrian Action Committee) was formed in 2019 to improve the overall health of the Fayetteville community through creating physical activities for all ages. The FBPAC recently submitted application through the League of American Bicyclist and received Honorable Mention status as a Bike Friendly Community. Each year in May, activities are planned to celebrate “Bike Month.” An annual 4th of July 5k Fun Run is hosted by the Fayetteville BPAC.

Committee Members

Veronica Crosier- Active SWV

Matt Diederich- Town of Fayetteville

Andy Forron- New River Bikes

Abbie Newell- Fayette Trail Coalition

Hilary Nicolau- Captain Thurmond’s Challenge

Adam Stephens- Arrowhead Bike Farm