The Parking Authority Board was formed under the intent of the Town Council to facilitate a more efficient method of modifying existing parking regulations than requiring the Town Council to pass an ordinance for every change in parking restrictions, limitations and locations. There are five members of this board: the Town Superintendent, the Chief of Police, a member of Town Council (appointed by the Mayor and approved by Council), a resident of the Town and business owner from the Town — both serving a term of four years.

Fayetteville Parking Map <NEW>