The Fayetteville Beautification Commission was created to perform services prescribed in this article to enhance the aesthetic beauty of the Town of Fayetteville. The Mayor, Town Superintendent or Council shall request the advice or cooperation of the Commission for any project or program connected with the beautification, cleanliness or general welfare of the Town of Fayetteville. The Commission shall be composed of five members who shall be appointed by the Mayor and approved by Council.